The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Motif of the Day #1640

leave a comment »

Motif of the Day #1640

I get a little painfully conscious of the repeated themes of my photos. Trees sparking like synapses, shadows moving through the night, macros of insects and assorted debris. It’s a bit uncomfortable to repeat myself, but I must be honest; and these things are still beautiful, and the fact that they keep catching my eye is a part of my character.

I’ve had lots of jumbled blocks of thoughts tumbling through my head recently; sifting through them, they almost make the nearly-musical clattering sound you hear as you roll your hands through a box of legos. I can hardly focus on one long enough to piece it together; it’s a clash of new languages and scientific paradigms, voxels and footholds, daily inconveniences and undirected love, heavy nostalgia and doubts about the future, and I’m not sure what to do with any of it, or whether I have time to manage everything.

I wonder how many people actually figure out their lives.

hard to see the sun
Written by Umbrella Man

March 20, 2013 at 12:54 am

Posted in plants, trees

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

