The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Musicians of the Day #1646

leave a comment »

Musicians of the Day #1646

Leo instinctively produces music whenever he’s placed in the vicinity of a piano, and treated the house to a bit of jazz before dinner. Andrew, still learning to improvise on guitar, plinked along as he worked to figure out the chords Leo was using. Though I’d fiddled with both instruments here and here, I haven’t begun to absorb their languages into my lexicon; it’s lovely, still, that I can listen without speaking.

Both Andrew and Leo have busy days attending to professional things, so I have quite a bit of time to myself here, but it’s good seeing both of them. Somehow I’ve let the hours slip away – time to go catch them.

systems
Written by Umbrella Man

March 26, 2013 at 2:25 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

