The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Anchor of the Day #1656

leave a comment »

Anchor of the Day #1656

I didn’t get quite enough sleep last night, and while I listened to a presentation this morning my uncollected dreams began to loom like rising waves. I gradually began imagining abstract geometric metaphors to help me understand the speaker’s ideas, and eventually I felt that familiar sensation of having the front of my mind pulled through a funnel.

To keep myself grounded, I traced out idle shapes in my notebook. The lines make themselves, it feels like – I just have to reveal them.

Now to avoid a repeat performance on the morrow, I’ll try to to get some extra-rich condensed sleep tonight.

pliable but strong
Written by Umbrella Man

April 5, 2013 at 12:51 am

Posted in scrawls

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

