The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Bat of the Day #1668

leave a comment »

Bat of the Day #1668

I’ve found this move rather difficult to explain to people, so tonight I asked a fellow climber to help me convey the idea. This is one of my favorite moves at Bridges – an odd inversion that has you crawl onto the cave ceiling starting from its outer lip. The next step is too much for me; I just swing like a pendulum, flail my legs a bit, and eventually sink down to the padding. I’ll not be able to finish this route before it’s eroded, but the start is so much fun.

When climbing here we get to play with gravity and balance in ways that we wouldn’t otherwise. It’s we’re kids again, fooling around on play structures – except this time we know what we’re doing.

making every possible mistake
Written by Umbrella Man

April 17, 2013 at 2:20 am

Posted in people

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

