The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Letter of the Day #1675

with one comment

Letter of the Day #1675

I will occasionally – more often, lately – head home at the end of the day knowing that I’ve taken no photos of special significance, and I’ll ignite some internal brainstorm in search of a way to accurately represent the day, or at least of an interesting thought to share. Spawning an idea out of nothing – or rather, out of the empty need for an idea – feels unnatural, and I’m often disappointed that I couldn’t summon an idea with a little more color.

Usually I find something. Little trinkets, optical anomalies, textures of home. These are good and important and they build up a representation of my life as it is. But, of course, I always wish I could find or write something better.

I have a decent routine going in my life right now, a steady pace of working and climbing and seeing friends, but it could stand a more variegated rhythm.

So! Let’s get on with it.

hey saturday sun
Written by Umbrella Man

April 24, 2013 at 3:05 am

Posted in small things

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. why,the day just started,and I already learned a new word!:’ variegated ‘!:-)

    eu

    April 24, 2013 at 5:34 am


Leave a Reply

