The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Knight of the Day #1695

leave a comment »

Knight of the Day #1695

This little fellow brought me to a halt as I was walking home, but my towering presence was of little significance to him. I knelt close, brought my lens with in a body-length of his antennae, and he plodded on diligently, unturned by my actions. It’s clear his journey was an important one; the rest of the world could turn as it pleased, could froth with whatever chaos pervaded it, and he would keep putting one foot ahead of the other ahead of the other.

It’s charming or entrancing or intimidating to be noticed by another creature, but watching someone who is completely oblivious to your existence can be just as bewildering.

like you really knew me
Written by Umbrella Man

May 14, 2013 at 2:32 am

Posted in animals, insects, small things

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

