The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Inversion of the Day #1710

leave a comment »

Inversion of the Day #1710

Our very ability to stand tall and straight is a marvel of biological engineering, but it’s hard to appreciate it until you flip the world around a bit. Legs in the sky, you grow more conscious of your wavering center of gravity, of how many tiny movements you make and how much they can shift your balance. Alina is rather adept at it; I have yet to get a proper grasp of the technique. I can cite my height and the torque it adds as an excuse for my difficulty, but in truth it must just be a lack of dedication. Give me a little time, perhaps, and I’ll learn to walk on the clouds.

I hope you find a love that you deserve
Written by Umbrella Man

May 29, 2013 at 3:15 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

