The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Membrane of the Day #1727

leave a comment »

Membrane of the Day #1727

I was always curious about that thin divide between worlds at the surface of water. I could see, blearily, when submerged, but it was impossible to keep my eyes open right at the membrane, with my vision split between mediums. My camera has no sense of discomfort, so the mystery is solved: here’s Alina rendered faceless by the Great Divide.

I have a few vague notions for further aquatic photos; hopefully I’ll be able to pull a few together this summer.

it’s a duck blur
Written by Umbrella Man

June 15, 2013 at 3:45 am

Posted in friends, people, water

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

