The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

War of the Day #1731

leave a comment »

War of the Day #1731

Another return to Westeros, further imaginary blood spilled for power and glory, and after a surprisingly brief war tonight Alina came out the clear victor. The game made a good reason to see Alina’s lab friends again, and after the battles were settled we lingered around for several more hours, talking about neuroscience and graduate school politics and how to get the most out of your perception of the world.

I used to take time specifically to let my mind wander, to push it through tunnels and sieves, stretching and molding thoughts to see where I could go, and I think I’ve been slacking on that recently. Even when life is going slow it tends to be so busy, and I never do what I really intended.

I’m always writing here about what I want to do, or what I ought to do, and that futile redundancy kills me.

I want to skirt the edge of sleep, like sitting in a pool up to my eyes, and write out the little phantasmagoria I find there. Would that be too chaotic, too confusing?

Forgive me if one of these posts someday turns is just pure unpasteurized nonsense. I need to pay more attention to my dreams.

I know I’ve caused you pain
Written by Umbrella Man

June 19, 2013 at 3:30 am

Posted in friends, games, people

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

