The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Waves of the Day #1734

leave a comment »

Waves of the Day #1734

I wanted to be outside for the end of the summer solstice, so Brian and I walked down to the Bulb while the sun died away. I searched for good views of the water while Brian shared some thoughts on games and dynamic storytelling, and when night finally crept in I saw these waves, glinting like obsidian, cutting their way to shore with carven edges.

After seeing the sea and discussing language and umwelt, I felt a little more myself as I returned home. If you’ve any thoughts drifting about, do feel free to tell me about them – I’d love to listen.

I want so badly to believe
Written by Umbrella Man

June 22, 2013 at 3:55 am

Posted in places, water

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

