The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Look of the Day #1769

with 2 comments

Look of the Day #1769

Michaela obligingly tolerated my less-than-subtle photography here as I attempted to capture a moment with her before we parted ways. I see her so rarely, and might not have seen her at all today if she hadn’t needed my key to the apartment.

And it was her birthday today! I hope her friends brought her on an adventure worthy of the day. I don’t see my sister enough, but it was nice to stop and talk with her a bit about plays and sad stories.

It is too late and my thoughts are a crumbling city built over hollow dinosaur bones. I wish I could write something better for Michaela here tonight, but there is no fighting off the sleep. I hope this next year is good to her.

freon world
Written by Umbrella Man

July 27, 2013 at 3:46 am

Posted in family, people

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty! šŸ™‚

    eu

    July 27, 2013 at 10:40 am

  2. Yep!

    Martha Reilly

    July 27, 2013 at 4:00 pm


Leave a Reply

