The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Minute of the Day #1795

leave a comment »

Minute of the Day #1795

I have these moments where I’m a little enamored with everyone I know, and want to find a way to capture who they are – to celebrate it, maybe – and I’ve been thinking for a while about how I might do this. It’s something that has to wait a little longer, but it’s a project I really want to do.

And I haven’t given up on the Non-Linear Notes project, and still want to collect together these songs that are a part of me, and write about why they’re so important.

And summer is ending soon, and I’ll need to know what I’m doing about graduate school before the end of Fall, and that’s a little scary.

And I have neglected stories I want to write, and worlds I want to assemble so you can stroll through them.

There are ten thousand books waiting for me to read them, but I can only tiptoe through that library one book at a time.

I have work to do, and things to learn, and so many things to create, and people I want to see and get to know better.

Somehow despite everything I want and need to do, the minutes and hours keep slipping away unnoticed, seeping through cracks in the floor, drifting out open windows. I wonder – does anyone really use all their time the way they’d like to? What would life be like if we all had the discipline to do what we really loved?

burn this effigy
Written by Umbrella Man

August 22, 2013 at 2:44 am

Posted in light

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

