The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Sticky Note of the Day #1810

leave a comment »

Sticky Note of the Day #1810

I woke, quite naturally, at almost exactly seven o’clock this morning – the earliest in a long time. My window faces East, and normally a blade of bright sunlight cuts through my dreams later in the morning; today it hadn’t even risen over the hills, and I was reminded how the sky could glow before everyone was awake.

My dad had probably left an hour earlier, so even my unusual waking wasn’t enough for our mornings to intersect. And since I arrived at home around 8:30, Dad was already asleep; we missed each other completely, like on so many days.

But he left this note waiting on the front door for me, and a dish of Pad Thai waiting kindly in the microwave, and so our days were still connected at a distance.

chykka
Written by Umbrella Man

September 6, 2013 at 12:16 am

Posted in scrawls

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

