The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Clay of the Day #1840

leave a comment »

Clay of the Day #1840

Alina’s parties bring together friends from several spheres of her life, but these resulting set of strangers always get along so well. I followed a series of handpainted signs and the growing sound of laughter to find this scene – unconnected people in good cheer, all focused on antics demanded of them by the game. The partygoers I hadn’t met before turned out to be lovely people, as should be expected of Alina’s friends, and despite my initial fatigue from the move I had a wonderful time.

I’m alone in the new apartment tonight – Pearce still needs to bring a few things from home – but the place is quiet and full of potential, and I think we’re going to like it here.

Our internet setup won’t be established for a few days, so this post and the next few will be put up late – though of course I’ll be keeping up on my own. It’s good to get some distance from the Internet now and then, and returning will be something to celebrate.

Happy birthday to Alina! I hope it won’t take another year to see her friends again.

some things that lost their meaning
Written by Umbrella Man

October 6, 2013 at 1:50 am

Leave a Reply

