The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Staple of the Day #1880

with 2 comments

Staple of the Day #1880

So long as I’m on my own, I tend to eat really inexpensively: pasta, rice, oatmeal, potatoes, eggs, onions, cheese, frozen veggies, bananas and occasional snacks. I wandered around the grocery store for a while tonight, feeling like I should buy more than six bananas and a carton of eggs, but nothing called to me; I felt like a humble little engine running on simple coals. I eventually picked out a box of oatmeal cookies, a bottle of olive oil and some dark chocolate bars, but I honestly didn’t need any of them, and they’ll probably all wait in the cupboard for a long time.

Eating simply is nice. I wonder how many things I could let go of in my life without missing them.

let the room fill with steam
Written by Umbrella Man

November 15, 2013 at 1:04 am

Posted in food

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ‘Eating simply is nice’… but don’t eat poorly.And you eat a bit more too,since you eat like a small bird! 😉

    eu

    November 15, 2013 at 9:21 am

  2. you COULD eat… (that;s what I meant) 🙂

    eu

    November 15, 2013 at 9:22 am


Leave a Reply

