The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Trainers of the Day #1895

leave a comment »

Trainers of the Day #1895

Leyla and Mitch are both well on their adventures now, collecting monsters as friends for their long journey. It’s easy to get wrapped up in this game, submerged in stats and strategies or attached to the constellation of pixels that form an adorable creature, and I’ve perhaps given more than a fair share of attention to my own. It’s well and fine to enjoy the game, of course, but I’ve plenty of training to do on my own; perhaps I should stop and let Mitch and Leyla catch up a bit while I attend to other things.

But one of them is a snail-dragon, and another is a sword possessed by a ghost, and one is a snake made of genetic base pairs – how can you refuse that?

menuet I & II
Written by Umbrella Man

November 30, 2013 at 2:23 am

Posted in friends, games, people

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

