The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Vortex of the Day #1914

leave a comment »

Vortex of the Day #1914

As I walked home from Daniels I kept looking up at the sky, where the clouds were swirling around waves of moonlight like a silver archipelago. The street lamps were in perfect form, painting shadows with purpose on the concrete, and as I neared my apartment the neighborhood glowed in anticipation of Christmas.

I had the odd feeling tonight that I wouldn’t want to live my life in such a way that I couldn’t be constantly improving myself in some skill or another – that I should be learning my whole life, and even work at mastering one particular thing.

How does anyone become a master of anything when every option is so fantastic?

fields
Written by Umbrella Man

December 19, 2013 at 2:37 am

Posted in light, painting

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

