The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Snapshot of the Day #1923

leave a comment »

Snapshot of the Day #1923

With my pocket camera left at the haus and my mirrorless forgotten at home, I had only my phone to capture the evening – a place too dim for the little camera, though bright enough for our own eyes.

I’ve meant to get Important Things done this past week, but each day has insisted on being a vacation. Perhaps I should embrace that, and just dedicate myself to more formal accomplishments when January comes.

I climbed with Esther a bit this afternoon, had plenty of pizza and video games with these guys in the evening, and came home to cherry chocolates my sister left on my doorstep. It’s been a fine day.

you see through the dark
Written by Umbrella Man

December 28, 2013 at 3:52 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

