The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Pinch of the Day #1978

leave a comment »

Pinch of the Day #1978

Because I officially work only half-time, I need to get by on a thin budget. At the grocery store I tend to spend too long deliberating over any purchase that isn’t a staple: do I really need those crackers? Is this nicer juice worth the extra dollar? I eat simply and I’m generally happy to do so, and it means I get to splurge a little for games or pizza with friends from time to time.

The coin-op dryer here often does its job halfheartedly, and if I want to wear my clothes promptly I need to feed it another dollar-fifty to finish things right. That always makes me fret just a little bit, as if the few extra dollars per month might bankrupt me.

I’m getting by just fine – even saving a little, perhaps – but it’ll be nice when an extra few dollars here and there isn’t a concern anymore.

almost figured out
Written by Umbrella Man

February 21, 2014 at 2:42 am

Posted in small things

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

