The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Interference of the Day #1984

with one comment

Interference of the Day #1984

For a while now nearly all of my transit has been by bicycle, which deprives me a little of the chance to stop and admire things on the way to my destination – ripples and reflections, strangers walking with their umbrellas, dewy flower buds on the verge of exploding into bloom. The rain discourages biking, and so slows me enough to notice things as I travel.

I cite the weather and my bicycle as excuses for my photography, but more honestly I should say that I’ve fallen out of a good photographic mindset recently. I spend too much time in the same places, and worry so much about being redundant with my photos that I don’t take any at all – leaving me with mundane scenes from home at the end of the day. This is something that has to change.

I like the interference patterns here – three raindrops met the pool, and their waves meet in a complex crosshatch just off center.

genesis
Written by Umbrella Man

February 27, 2014 at 12:21 am

Posted in geometries, water

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cool picture!

    eu

    February 27, 2014 at 7:22 am


Leave a Reply

