The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Photo of the Day #1989

leave a comment »

Photo of the Day #1989

Pearce and I were both home tonight – the first time in a week, it seems – and Brittany, Paul and Laurel all made their way in as well. While Laurel and I wrestled with lines of code, everyone else dabbled in song.

It’s nice to have everyone together like this, but the fact that it’s such a rare occurrence says something about how busy we are. I keep thinking that I need to learn to use my time better, to cull the unnecessary things that eat up my hours, and I feel a little crushed that I haven’t figured that out yet.

Everything is lovely, of course, but I need to choose the things I can be ecstatic about.

you wanted to eat up my sadness
Written by Umbrella Man

March 4, 2014 at 1:11 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

