The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Tower of the Day #1994

leave a comment »

Tower of the Day #1994

Snow or not, I had to build something during my stay here in Tahoe.

We walked along the lake this morning, and our shore is dressed in small boulders and hundreds of perfect skipping stones instead of sand. Even someone who’s never skipped a stone before can get a good bounce, and experts can practically make their stones walk on water.

On one of the larger boulders we found a small pyramid of stones – one of those ephemeral sculptures bound to be demolished by wind or tide or miscreant. The best thing to do, of course, was add our own sculptures alongside it. I managed to build this before we moved on, taking a photo every time I added a new story in case it fell. It was still standing when we left; I feel like Mitch would be proud.

Having built this little tower, thrown a few snowballs and climbed a tree, I think I’ve fulfilled my minimum requisites for the trip. Tomorrow and Monday morning are just a bonus.

I like you a lot
Written by Umbrella Man

March 9, 2014 at 3:45 am

Posted in crafted things

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

