The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Photo of the Day #2000

with one comment

Photo of the Day #2000

We fell asleep too early, and I’ve just woken up with barely enough sense to write this. I feel like an egg standing on end, precarious, and the slightest nudge in any direction will send me wobbling away, perhaps off some ledge at the bottom of which I’ll shatter into a gooey golden mess.

The light outside this window never goes out, so I’ve woken a few times here before thinking that it was morning.

I was hoping to have something more for today, but things didn’t work out. A thousand days from now, perhaps I will be a little more lucid.

climbing mount silver
Written by Umbrella Man

March 15, 2014 at 2:30 am

Posted in places

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Photo Of The Day #2000 March 15th, 2014 — “We fell asleep too early, and Ive just woken up with barely enough sense to write this. I feel like an egg standing on end, precarious, and the slightest nudge in any direction will send me wobbling away, perhaps off some ledge at the bottom of which Ill shatter into a gooey golden mess. The […]” […]


Leave a Reply

