The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Lighting of the Day #2002

leave a comment »

Lighting of the Day #2002

Something compelled me to step back outside once I came home today, tired as I was. After a weekend in Tahoe, this week was suffused with Spring, and the light and sounds and smells here are so starkly different, so sweet.

The light in the upper leaf here casts a sort of illusion that I can’t wipe away – it looks to me like it’s front-lit and convex, but it’s completely the opposite. I’d still like to rest on these leaves, which must feel leathery to a tiny hand, and take a nap on them; it will have to wait for another day.

to remind me
Written by Umbrella Man

March 17, 2014 at 2:12 am

Posted in plants

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

