The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Rite of the Day #2021

with one comment

Rite of the Day #2021

This is one of those Rites of Adulthood that have been looming over me for a little while. I finally filed away all this tax business tonight (a really rollicking Friday night here), and now I’m a little surprised to feel the weight lifted. Though it wasn’t a tremendous stress, it was a persistent one – at the end of each day I’d often think oh, I really need to file my taxes, adding a few ingots of worry to my mental bank. That’s all dissolved now, and I can put point my thoughts toward more interesting things.

Matters of money and bureaucracy are among the few things that I find vehemently uninteresting, so I hope that no other Photo of the Day shall concern itself with Tax Day. This first time, though, was a mild rite of passage, so perhaps I can pretend to be a real grown-up for a moment.

battery
Written by Umbrella Man

April 5, 2014 at 3:04 am

Posted in pixels

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done! 🙂

    eu

    April 5, 2014 at 7:43 am


Leave a Reply

