The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Gadget of the Day #2042

leave a comment »

Gadget of the Day #2042

Though I love fiddling with new gadgets, I’ve avoided procuring a smartphone for several years, partly from some faint concern about becoming a pixel-addicted zombie. I get more than my fair share of pixels as it is, though, and now the technology’s become ubiquitous enough that almost everyone I know has one. My little camera has grown tired and bleary, too, so this new device will likely take up the torch for spur-of-the-moment shots.

I spent most of the day waiting for the phone to arrive, and most of the evening figuring out how to work it; now I’m all fizzled out, drowned in interactive design schemas. This new pocket computer can talk with my fancier camera, though, allowing for this hazy recursive shot – taken just before the camera’s battery died. There’s a certain freedom in knowing I can create these posts from anywhere now, without a laptop on hand; perhaps this will make it a little easier to go adventuring.

roygbiv
Written by Umbrella Man

April 26, 2014 at 2:14 am

Posted in friends, people, pixels

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

