The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Lens of the Day #2045

leave a comment »

Lens of the Day #2045

I entered my dad’s apartment, the doorknob squeaking its unique shrill squeak, to find Dad standing with his camera at the ready, recording a video of me to send to his friend far off in Portugal. For a moment I was unsure how to perform for the lens; countering with my own camera seemed a safe response. I waved and said hello to the stranger waiting at the other end of the signal, and then Dad told me some stories to explain who would be seeing my face.

There are always these untold chapters in the life of everyone you know, and each one adds another dimension to your understanding of them when they’re finally revealed. Just little changes, but the stories do accumulate. All those details can be so important.

now it’s been ten thousand years
Written by Umbrella Man

April 29, 2014 at 12:39 am

Posted in family, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

