The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Swing of the Day #2049

leave a comment »

Swing of the Day #2049

I was lost in my head as I crossed the street on the way home today, and it took me a moment to see Lena and Renée waving to me from the other side. I haven’t seen either of them in quite a while, so we stood on the corner there discussing our current positions in life and what we wanted to do next.

The next thing to do, of course, was to have a go on the swings nearby. We flew back and forth a bit, talking more about work; Lena is interviewing for her next job, and Renée is working towards becoming a teacher. There’s something nice about that – riding the swings I’ve known since I was tiny, talking about establishing ourselves as adults.

I might have walked home a different way today. It was lucky I stuck to this path – these chance meetings are so valuable

that heavy metal gaze
Written by Umbrella Man

May 2, 2014 at 11:14 pm

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

