The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Watcher of the Day #2068

leave a comment »

Watcher of the Day #2068

This fellow rustled the leaves above me as I walked today, and when I stopped to photograph him he began a sort of orbit throughout the tree, crawling from branch to branch, looking down at me from different angles, but never coming within reach – or even close enough for a clear photo. It seemed clear that he was curious about me, but I couldn’t tell if he’d made any conclusions about my character – whether I was a predator or an innocuous neighbor.

From my shower window I can occasionally see a squirrel running along the fence outside, a flashing sine wave of fur that comes and goes while my mind wanders. This watcher here might be the very same creature – but it might be rude to make assumptions.

white snow red as strawberries
Written by Umbrella Man

May 21, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Posted in animals, plants, trees

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

