The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Subject of the Day #2069

leave a comment »

Subject of the Day #2069

Aside from an hour on the plastic cliffs this morning, this was a quiet day at home with Laurel – games, naps, snacks, some reading. Pearce joined us in the evening for a Star Trek movie, bringing a good end to the day, but I’d never found any particular moment that called out to me for a photo. When I tried to photograph her, Laurel refused to be my bail-out subject, but Pearce called out that that was one of the functions he and Laurel had as friends of mine.

I certainly appreciate Pearce’s willingness as a subject here. Even these little snapshots are important to me, as markers of who I’m with and life was like at this time if not as an exercise in photography.

whither shall I fallow
Written by Umbrella Man

May 23, 2014 at 1:29 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

