The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Mint of the Day #2074

leave a comment »

Mint of the Day #2074

I suppose this spiraled cage is merely painted, but I think I read it as if it were something cuprous, rusted to its minty green from a shimmering earthy tone. Whatever its chemical makeup, the blend of pale colors here drew my eye, and I was hoping to capture something special in their twists and shadows.

Walking gives me time to stop and see these little things, and even when I’m not inspired by any particular spectacles, I do have time to think – I had a wandering thought about prattleberries, another tiny droplet in the slowly filling tank.

just increase its hunger
Written by Umbrella Man

May 27, 2014 at 11:55 pm

Posted in geometries

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

