The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Glass of the Day #2082

leave a comment »

Glass of the Day #2082

I’ve missed photographing tiny things lately, often stopping to admire the little worlds in leaves and flower buds and walking away because my camera can’t look that close. Laurel was sweet and gave me a few magnetic phone lenses for my birthday, and I was able to spend a few moments this morning peering at the blackberry bush creeping over the fence behind my apartment. The bees were humming there, as if they were waiting for me, and with an uncertain hand I brought my phone close enough to get this shot. This worker’s eyes are hidden, but her wings are soft glass, and I’m thankful for her contribution to the day.

the space between you and me
Written by Umbrella Man

June 5, 2014 at 1:22 am

Posted in animals, flowers, insects, plants

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

