The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Blank of the Day #2084

leave a comment »

Blank of the Day #2084

I took this photo just after Brain made some quip and his friend Peter turned to me with a grin, and I made a mental note at the moment to remember what had just been said.

But, I’ve forgotten. The words are gone, but the aftermath remains.

I do remember other things we talked about today – academia, game design, Superman, the Midas- and Skittles-touch, cyberpunk tropes, Brian’s family and upcoming wedding – so my mind wasn’t totally blank today.

This is the only time I’ll see Brian during his visit back to California, and soon he’ll return to work on his thesis. He’s always full of interesting thoughts to throw around – it’s good to see him when I can.

the sky was a woman’s arms
Written by Umbrella Man

June 7, 2014 at 12:08 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

