The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Bed of the Day #2133

leave a comment »

Bed of the Day #2133

I stopped on the way home to rest in the grass and read a book, and there my bike and I lay as I dissolved into the sun and the green. I could have stayed there forever, I felt, and would have easily fallen asleep – though sunny naps do tend to leave you woozy.

I have not been communing with the grass quite enough this summer, I think.

meditational field
Written by Umbrella Man

July 26, 2014 at 2:03 am

Posted in plants

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

