The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Glow of the Day #2135

leave a comment »

Glow of the Day #2135

I don’t know how long this tarot reader has been here. I passed it on the way home and the lights caught my eye, and I realized that the dingy bail-bond/money-wiring shop that used to be there was gone. Something about the excess of neon and the poorly kerned lettering makes it seem like the place is channeling its predecessor, almost like the building itself went through some midlife crisis and decided that it needed to find a more spiritually fulfilling career.

Neither business is something that I’m likely to visit, I think, but I wish them the best anyway.

I was poor in love
Written by Umbrella Man

July 27, 2014 at 11:30 pm

Posted in plants

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

