The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Drive of the Day #2141

leave a comment »

Drive of the Day #2141

Golf isn’t our typical game of choice, but we decided to take a swing at it today. We made it through four holes surrounded by bogeys, but it was worth putting in a fair effort. Hard as it was in a video game, the real thing is far more difficult – I remember going to a driving range with Ben and his grandma once, and we had such a hard time just making the ball fly straight.

This was one of only a few snapshots I managed today – I have to remove myself from the moment to capture it, so I try to keep my photography to a minimum sometimes. I stood on the spine of the sofa for this shot, balancing with my head pressed against the ceiling, and that probably would have made an interesting photo itself, if anyone else had been watching.

One more day before the weight falls.

the shape of things to come
Written by Umbrella Man

August 2, 2014 at 11:22 pm

Posted in friends, games, people

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

