The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Gulls of the Day #2145

leave a comment »

Gulls of the Day #2145

I wandered around a bit in search of a place to sit and eat today, and found these gulls on the way. They were crowded together on top of the strange angular fountain, standing at my eye level. I should be used to seagulls, but something in their eyes made them seem so alien. I think it’s my current book bleeding through.

We wrote what we thought was some fine code today, and had it torn apart by a TA. It was spectacular, and bringing the ruins up to our raised standards was much more fun than I expected. It’s so great to get good critique – it’s not something I’ve found very often.

bob-omb battlefield
Written by Umbrella Man

August 6, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Posted in animals, birds

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

