The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Ripple of the Day #2144

leave a comment »

Ripple of the Day #2144

For most of the day I was obliged, naturally, to work with my partner on the coding exercises, but lunch break is an opportunity to explore the local neighborhood and trade a few thoughts with Laurel. I was aiming to photograph the graffiti here when Laurel pinged my phone-camera-supercomputer, sending a ripple across the screen – and to my surprise, the ripple stuck when I snapped the photo. It’s an imperfect image of the scene but a better slice of the moment, so I’ve decided to keep it.

Bandits cut off the flow from the city to the east bay tonight, but Laurel was a superhero and came to rescue me. I’m too lucky, by far.

000001
Written by Umbrella Man

August 6, 2014 at 12:20 am

Posted in places

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

