The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Creature of the Day #2146

leave a comment »

Creature of the Day #2146

These little black birds were such an important part of my time at SF State – it makes me so happy to see them again now. I keep stopping in the street, kneeling close, whenever I happen by a bird, just to admire it for a moment.

I feel, oddly, like I’ve been getting better at seeing birds recently. Not in the sense that my eyes are better, but I’m somehow noticing more about them – their little motions, the steps they take, the frills in their feathers. It makes it seem, in comparison, like I hardly saw them at all when I was younger.

Watching them move, it’s hard to believe that it took so long for people to realize they were dinosaurs.

ain’t no mountain
Written by Umbrella Man

August 7, 2014 at 11:38 pm

Posted in animals, birds

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

