The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Duel of the Day #2154

leave a comment »

Today marks the end of our second week of App Academy. As always, I’ve been shy with my camera around new people, so you’ve only seen my lunch breaks and commutes; as I become more familiar with my cohort you’ll see more of them.

We work hard and with a surprising amount of focus throughout the day, but we make sure to enjoy our few breaks. This afternoon I introduced people to the game Nidhogg, and we decompressed with a few minutes of pixelated sword fights, battling for the honor of being devoured by the eponymous worm-beast.

Our featured fighters today are Anna and Jimmy, and they’re brilliant. I’m glad to be working with them.

everybody people
Written by Umbrella Man

August 15, 2014 at 11:02 pm

Posted in colleagues, games, people

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

