The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Pond of the Day #2160

leave a comment »

Pond of the Day #2160

I ate my lunch quickly today, and with the time remaining I was able to slip into the museum a few doors down from App Academy. I can see this little pond from the street, so the place has piqued my curiosity for the last two weeks.

There’s a sign asking visitors not to photograph the paintings, so I followed their word. A photograph would miss the point of the thing, anyway; when you see them in person, you get to appreciate all the subtle textures on the canvas – especially the ones with paint piled on so thick that mountains have formed.

I’d like to sit and stare at a painting for a while, to try and be absorbed into the mindset of the painter or the mood they meant to create, but all I could manage today was a cursory tour. Perhaps I will with more time to spare another day.

the time we had
Written by Umbrella Man

August 21, 2014 at 11:14 pm

Posted in places

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

