The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Photo of the Day #2206

leave a comment »

Photo of the Day #2206

Since App Academy’s workload reached its peak, I haven’t had time to see any of my friends. This (extended) weekend made up for it a bit, and I’ve had the chance to recover a little – games with Lee, Mitch and Jacob, quiet hours with Laurel – but there is still a lot to do, and it may be a while longer before I have the time I want to out and about with friends.

Between life-maintenance business today, I spent a few hours playing the new Smash game with Jacob – a small celebration mirroring the one we had for the game’s predecessor back in high school. You have to take time to be excited about these things.

Tomorrow I’ll learn to market myself to employers. What a weird world this is.

the beach at redpoint
Written by Umbrella Man

October 7, 2014 at 12:16 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

