The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Arc of the Day #2220

leave a comment »

Arc of the Day #2220

I had my first coding job interview today. I was given a series of whiteboard challenges, as we were told there would be, and I think it went fairly well – I was able to talk out the puzzles as I worked on them, and my interviewers pitched in their own ideas here and there. It may well be that this line of arcs here becomes a common sight, framing the beginning and end of each day.

I like the interviewing process for coding positions. They’re very much focused on learning your way of thinking, and how you approach problems, rather than on discrete facts you know or cliché greatest-weakness-style questions. Programmer-interviewers know what can be learned quickly and what can’t, so they can ask the right things to know capable you are.

It feels like a fair fight, you could say – you come out knowing you were well represented.

Whew. Lots more to go. Another chapter is nearing its end, perhaps.

lemmy
Written by Umbrella Man

October 21, 2014 at 12:30 am

Posted in places, transit

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

