The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Split of the Day #2222

leave a comment »

Split of the Day #2222

More interviews today: mini-quizzes, company pitches, summarizing my adult life, imagining different sets of possible futures. I took a forty-minute video call in a phone booth in the App Academy office, and came out frazzled.

In two weeks I could have a real life job, and that seems so strange.

Whenever I go to interviews I’m going to look up and wonder what it would be like to walk there every day, to have that particular skyline, the scent of that neighborhood, frame my mornings and evenings for at least the next year or two. What’s most important, of course, is who I’ll be working with, but the office’s surroundings make my very first impression, and everything cascades from there.

Most of my worry about the job search has evaporated, though – I’ll have something soon.

68 state
Written by Umbrella Man

October 22, 2014 at 11:07 pm

Posted in places

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

