The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Leap of the Day #2249

leave a comment »

Leap of the Day #2249

These boulders were so considerately laid out for us, perfect for leaping from stone to stone like a hero in a platformer, so that’s exactly what we did. Mitch is naturally more daring than I, and set higher standards for his jumps; once he proved a leap was viable, I steeled myself and followed suit. Through all this I was especially conscious of my ankles, and could almost feel alternate timelines where I missed a landing and had to limp home.

I’ve never hurt myself on stones like these before, though, and I can certainly benefit from taking a few leaps of faith now and then.

everyone who knows us
Written by Umbrella Man

November 19, 2014 at 1:15 am

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

