The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Dreams of the Day #2307

leave a comment »

Dreams of the Day #2307

Here are a few tiny bits of dreams, found here and there or given to me by Shawnie about two and a half years ago. We exchange words very rarely now, but I cannot bear to let any connection wither away completely, so I sent her a hello tonight.

We all have this constant changing of chapters in our lives, shedding old skins to don new ones, and it is always an incredible thing to see who my old friends have become. No one I know has had a full transformation, an impossible turnabout that leaves them unrecognizable; everyone still has the same soul at their core, but their seasons and climates change continuously.

I have a number of little trinkets like this; I wonder if I’ll keep them forever.

your love is such a swamp
Written by Umbrella Man

January 15, 2015 at 11:38 pm

Posted in small things

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

