The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Cooldown of the Day #2306

leave a comment »

Cooldown of the Day #2306

My bike and I both need to rest against the sofa a bit when we get home.

I biked home from Bridges tonight, and by the time I arrived I could feel a tremendous disparity between my surface and core temperatures – my skin icy, my bones hot. When I sat down to rest a bit, to let the heat equalize, I felt that familiar tiredness come over me, soft and quiet. It’s the best kind of tired, something you can sink into like a mug of hot cider, and it was lovely to just sit and be for a moment.

It’s nice to be biking again. Life is stabilizing now, so I think I’ll be able to do it more often.

no music
Written by Umbrella Man

January 15, 2015 at 12:18 am

Posted in Miscellany

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

