The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Sum of the Day #2314

leave a comment »

Sum of the Day #2314

After working, climbing and wandering through a bookstore late at night, I found myself waiting for a train home and realized that I hadn’t any photo for the day. I wandered back and forth on the platform a little, thinking maybe to frame the amber lot outside against the cool concrete of the station, and almost forgot my new book in the process.

The book is Sum by David Eagleman, a collection of very short stories about different possibilities for the afterlife. I read a few on the way home, each ending with some sad twist on the idea. It’s a good book to brainstorm over, I think, but I do hope that some of these little stories will end with an element of hope.

skulltula drums
Written by Umbrella Man

January 22, 2015 at 11:15 pm

Posted in books and movies, places

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

