The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Hat of the Day #2375

with 3 comments

Hat of the Day #2375

I had a productive day at work, and arrived at home burnt out. Too tired to focus on anything, I slowly fell asleep while birds welcomed in Spring outside, and woke with that bled-out feeling that I slowly banished with cashews and a Clif bar.

Despite the weary feeling, I made it out to Jeff’s again tonight, where Kristina poked at Jeff’s hedgehog-tea-cozy hat. She’s another friend of his who I only barely recognized; several years ago I saw her face and filed it away somewhere, and as the night progressed my subconscious thumbed through all its old portraits, sweeping away the dust, until it found her again, and now she seems perfectly familiar – though I still can’t remember if we had any classes together.

I walked home much more awake, a bit more alive, than when I’d left. A bit of time with friends was what I needed, it seems.

thought for food
Written by Umbrella Man

March 24, 2015 at 11:43 pm

Posted in friends, people

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you could’ve asked her…(if you had class together) 🙂

    eu

    March 25, 2015 at 1:50 pm


Leave a Reply

