The Transfiguration

everything is sacred

Path of the Day #2377

with one comment

Path of the Day #2377

I no longer walk through the forest to get to lunch like I did while living at UCSC, and I don’t have waves breaking almost in earshot of my front door anymore, but I still live in a beautiful place. The paths I take in Berkeley to and from work are full of trees with dancing branches, and the sun is thick as honey both morning and late afternoon.

I take these lovely short walks every day, chew on a book on the train, and spend the day tinkering with things until they work to my satisfaction. My biggest problems right now are old software, and when I come back to Berkeley I get to see Laurel.

Things are going so nicely here – it feels so strange knowing about the trouble weighing on the rest of the world.

snoozing and muttering
Written by Umbrella Man

March 26, 2015 at 11:14 pm

Posted in places

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 🙂

    Martha Reilly

    March 27, 2015 at 10:29 pm


Leave a Reply

